Sign up for email updates from The Salvation Army

Skip Navigation LinksEvents > Annual Luncheons > 2018 Luncheons > 2018 Annual Doing The Most Good Luncheon

2018 Annual Doing The Most Good Luncheon

Date: Nov 15, 2018
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Former US Secretary of State Rex W. Tillerson will be the keynote speaker at the annual Doing The Most Good Luncheon. Tillerson served as the nation’s 69th US Secretary of State from February 2017 to March 2018. Prior to being sworn in as Secretary of State, he concluded a career of more than 41 years in the petroleum industry, retiring as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of ExxonMobil Corporation at the end of 2016. Tillerson spent the entirety of his career with the corporation. He joined Exxon after graduating from the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering.

In addition to his duties for ExxonMobil, Tillerson has had a longstanding involvement with the Boy Scouts of America. He earned the organization’s highest rank of Eagle Scout as a youth and as an adult receiving the Eagle Scout Award. He is also the former director of the United Negro College Fund and a former vice-chairman of the Ford’s Theatre Society.

Luncheon Chairs are Sam Coats and Bernice J. Washington, and the Honorary Chairs are Fort Worth Mayor, Betsy Price and Dallas Mayor, Mike Rawlings.

The Annual Luncheon, which helps fund crucial programs for The Salvation Army, will be held from noon to 1:30 p.m. on November 15, 2018 in the Chantilly Ballroom at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas.

For Tickets and Sponsorship information please contact Vanessa Palmer at 214-637-8229 or

The Salvation Army is well known as one of the most effective and efficient organizations of its kind in the world. Our commitment to you is that we will continue to be good stewards of your generosity. Eighty-seven cents of every dollar donated goes directly to services for those in need in our community.

1 of 1


2018 Annual Doing The Most Good Luncheon
Nov 15, 2018 | 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Back to
< Back